Entertainment & Lifestyle blog in South Africa!

SA Sports Awards 2016: Wayde Van Niekerk & Caster Semenya Win Big


SA Sports Awards 2016 Winners


Pic: Instagram

The 2016 SA Sports Awards took place in Bloemfontein on Sunday, and it was a great night for all the sports personalities that attended the event, and those that won some awards.

The big winners of the night are Wayde van Niekerk and Caster Semenya. Wayde won the Sportsman of the Year and the Sports Star of the Year, while Caster won Sports Woman of the Year.

The award ceremony took place on Sunday, November 27 at Sand du Plessis Theatre in Mangaung.

Here is the full list of 2016 SA Sports Awards winners…

Sport Star of the Year

Wayde van Niekerk

Sportswoman of the Year

Caster Semenya

Sportsman of the Year

Wayde van Niekerk

People’s Choice Award

Wayde van Niekerk

Team of the Year

Mamelodi Sundowns

Coach of the Year

Anna Botha

Newcomer of the Year Award

Ntando Mahlangu

Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability

Ilse Hayes

Sportsman of the Year with Disability

Charl du Toit

Photographer of the Year

Sydney Mahlangu

Journalist of the Year

Thabiso Sithole

School Team of the Year

St Benedict’s – Rowing

Recreation Body of the Year

Egoli Squash

Indigenous Games Team of the Year

North West Khokho

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.